High School Building Committee

The High School Building Committee was formed by a vote of Town Meeting in fall of 2013. The goal of the committee is to work in conjunction with the MSBA to bring forth to the Town a proposal for a renovated or newly-built high school facility.

If you have any questions or concerns, please e-mail the High School Building Committee. All members will receive your e-mail. 

You can also find more information regarding the committee's activities on their page of the Public Schools.  

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BMHSbuild

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/NEWBMHS or @NEWBMHS

*** January 27, 2016 ***  APPROVED!!!  Please read all about the approval of state funding here.


Name Committee Positioin Affiliation
Kevin Heffernan Chairman Selectmen Appointee
Mark Efstratiou Vice Chair School Committee Member
Steven Smilgis Secretary Finance Committee Member
Dan Burns Member Board of Selectmen Member
Richard Colantuoni Member Moderator Appointee
John Curran Member Town Manager
Robin Hulsoor Member School Dept. Director of Finance & Operations
Mark LaLumiere Member Building Commissioner
Marc Lombardo Member Moderator Appointee
David Mackwell Member Moderator Appointee
John Magliozzi Member School Committee Appointee
Kevin McCarthy Member Director of Facilities
Thomas Murphy Member High School Principal
Timothy Piwowar Member Superintendent of Schools
Robert Maynard Non-Voting Member School Committee Appointee