General By-Law Review Committee


Article VII of the Town Charter, Section 7 – 9 (b) reads:  

By-Laws – At least once in every five years, in years ending in a five, or in a zero, the town meeting shall provide for the establishment of a special committee which shall be charged with the responsibility to review the then existing by-laws of the town for the purpose of determining if any amendments or revisions may be necessary or desirable.

The Moderator has appointed eight members, the Committee on Rules has appointed its required member, and all members attended a meeting held in Room 110 on February 24, at 7:00 PM.  Town Clerk Shirley Schult swore in all members.  The appointing authority, Moderator John McKenna, expects the Committee to report to the Fall 2022 Town Meeting with its results.  The Committee will begin meeting after Spring 2022 Town Meeting.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

  1. David Gagliardi


  2. Mary McBride


  3. Dina Favreau

  4. Linda Boucher

  1. David Coughlin

  2. James Gately

  3. Edward Giroux

  4. Douglas Meagher

  5. Philip Newfell